supply  factory  import  Global  Free b2b buy sell website: www.bytrade.com

At the end of the year some people indulge in making New Year’s resolutions. They promise themselves they’re going to stop digging into the cookies or ice cream before bed, go to the gym more often, get more sleep, close more sales and a whole lot of other stuff.

Have you ever done this?

One year later did you keep your resolutions or are you still stuck in the same ruts, wishing you were in better shape, still working too hard and not making as much as you’d like?

Maybe you’re the exception, but hardly anyone I know actually keeps their New Year’s resolutions and the rest don’t make them. Why is this?

Because when you talk about accomplishing something in the future, whether it’s losing weight or closing more sales, it stays in the future in your mind. There is always tomorrow and, as everyone knows, tomorrow never comes.

Want to know a better way to set goals you’ll actually reach in 2011?
Instead of writing your goals in the future, write them in the past tense, as if you’d already accomplished them. For example:

- “I built my list of qualified prospects to over 11,000.”
- “I increased profits per client by 50%.”
- “I reduced my per lead costs by $50.”
- “I automated my business so I can finally work only 4 days a week.”

See the difference?

When you list your goals as accomplishments, you trick your mind into believing you’re already there. Instead of anticipating all the effort required and all the obstacles between you and your goals, visualize yourself already where you want to be. It gives you the mindset you need for success.

What’s the first step to success in 2011?

List the personal and business goals you’ll have reached by this time next year. Be specific. Instead of “I want to make more money” or “I want to work less”, write down goals like, “I increased my take home pay last year by $200,000.” Or “I outsourced all the administrative and operational functions of my business and took 6 weeks of vacation to travel with my wife or husband.”

Do this right now, before you read any further!

Make a list of your accomplishments for this coming year. The act of writing them down and sharing them tricks your brain into making a commitment to reach them.

It’s the difference between thinking you’d like to take your spouse on a trip to Hawaii, and actually telling him or her you’ll be taking them there next December. Once you’ve told your spouse or children you’re taking a vacation together, you’ve made a commitment to them and yourself. The same is true of your business goals.







Leave a Reply.